Skip to main content

Internet Safety

Digital Citizenship in the Classroom

The Childrens Internet Protection Act (CIPA) requires schools to educate students about appropriate online behavior, safety and privacy, and cyberbuylling. 

Common Sense Media provides educators with a free, high quality K-12 digital citizenship curriculum covering eight categories:

common sense media 8 categories

Students and parents are encouraged to download the Common Sense Media iBooks Textbooks or downloadable PDFs.

ibooks pdfs

Tools for Parents

Parent Safety Night Video


Parent Internet Safety Night Presentation


















Educational Resources

social media apps
Screen Shot 2016-06-27 at 2.11.26 PM.png Cyberbullying

social media cell phone